Cart
FREE UK Delivery Orders over £50

Got a Question? Call Us

01904 202 240

9am - 5pm Monday to Sunday

Badge

Pizza for Pirates

Your Price:
£6.99
9781405273619
 
Checkout Secure

Pizza for Pirates

Your Price:
£6.99
+ Add To Basket

5 Great reasons to buy from us:

  • Image of 90 Day Guarantee
  • Image of Secure EV SSL Ordering
  • Image of Trusted for 20 Years
  • Image of Next Day Delivery Available
  • Image of 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

A boy called George had a wonderful planTo search for a real pirate crew. So he packed up a pizza, his favourite feastAnd rowed across the wide ocean blue. George, a young explorer, longs to meet a real pirate crew. So he sets sail with a cheesy treat to sustain him on his voyage. Join George on his travels as he finds scurrilous sea dogs and marine monsters - not to mention a feathered friend!Pizza for Pirates is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boys and girls aged 3 and up! Ideal for fans of Pirates Love Underpants and The Pirates Next Door. George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures:Spaghetti with the Yeti,Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon,Pizza for Pirates,Socks for SantaTreats for T. rexAdam Guillain is a children's writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amazing Adventures series. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Paperback Book

32 pages

Published: 2015 by Egmont

ISBN: 9781405273619

Dimensions: 247 x 276 x 4mm

Author(s): Adam Guillain

Illustrator(s):

Pizza for Pirates Paperback Book Edition by Adam Guillain

Part of The Popular Series: George's Amazing Adventures

Suggested Age Group(s):

Corona Service Update: Please allow 5 to 7 days for STANDARD delivery. Our warehouse teams are following all Government Guidance on social distancing.

UK Standard Delivery is £3.95, UK FREE when you spend over £50


Next Day Delivery £7.95, Subject to access.

Deliveries for In-Stock items are currently taking 5 to 7 working days, please wait until after this time to contact us. We send emails out at all stages, so once your order has been despatched we will send another email with tracking information where appropriate.

Our carriers are operating a 'contactless delivery', with GPS tracking to ensure your house has been visited.

If an item is 'Out of Stock/Pre-Order' we will part ship so you receive what we have within 7 days (subject to local carriers), the rest will follow at our expense.

UK Standard Delivery is £3.95, UK FREE when you spend over £50


Next Day Delivery £7.95, Subject to access & Covid-19 policy this may NOT be Next Day and we can not refund.

8 Great Reasons to Buy from BrightMinds:

20 Years of tried and trusted trading. We have won over 5 national mail order awards including Best Internet Business, and are one of the UK’s Top 10 UK mail order companies as named by The Daily Telegraph.

Science, Tech, Engineering, Art & Maths (STEAM) are our speciality being the passion of our founder and former teacher, Alison Quill.

FREE UK delivery on orders over £50 Our standard delivery charge is £3.95 for UK destinations and our checkout calculates overseas destinations based on the weight of goods in your basket.

Next day delivery is available (NOT guaranteed during Corona Restrictions, sorry) for £7.95.

You get a full 90 days to return your item to us. So for whatever reason (so long as it in original packaging and perfect condition) simply send it back to us and we'll cheerfully refund you every penny.

Returns are Easy Simply send your item to our returns centre for fast processing. Please complete the returns note on the reverse of your delivery note telling us if you wish to have an exchange or refund. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap! We refund postage for faulty items.

We insist that you love everything you buy from us. If you're unhappy for any reason whatsoever, just let us know and we'll bend over backwards to make things right again.

Ordering from BrightMinds is 100% safe and secure we go that extra mile and have EV extra secure SSL certificate so you can rest easy. We also subscribe to the Norton Shopping Guarantee Scheme for your extra protection; a 30 day guarantee of up to a £1,000 of the purchase price, that you will receive the products/services you ordered, in accordance with the terms of sale and if our published price drops within 30 days of the purchase, you can make a claim for up to £100 of the difference.

A boy called George had a wonderful planTo search for a real pirate crew. So he packed up a pizza, his favourite feastAnd rowed across the wide ocean blue. George, a young explorer, longs to meet a real pirate crew. So he sets sail with a cheesy treat to sustain him on his voyage. Join George on his travels as he finds scurrilous sea dogs and marine monsters - not to mention a feathered friend!Pizza for Pirates is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boys and girls aged 3 and up! Ideal for fans of Pirates Love Underpants and The Pirates Next Door. George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures:Spaghetti with the Yeti,Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon,Pizza for Pirates,Socks for SantaTreats for T. rexAdam Guillain is a children's writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amazing Adventures series. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Paperback Book

32 pages

Published: 2015 by Egmont

ISBN: 9781405273619

Dimensions: 247 x 276 x 4mm

Author(s): Adam Guillain

Illustrator(s):

Pizza for Pirates Paperback Book Edition by Adam Guillain

Part of The Popular Series: George's Amazing Adventures

Suggested Age Group(s):

Corona Service Update: Please allow 5 to 7 days for STANDARD delivery. Our warehouse teams are following all Government Guidance on social distancing.

UK Standard Delivery is £3.95, UK FREE when you spend over £50


Next Day Delivery £7.95, Subject to access.

Deliveries for In-Stock items are currently taking 5 to 7 working days, please wait until after this time to contact us. We send emails out at all stages, so once your order has been despatched we will send another email with tracking information where appropriate.

Our carriers are operating a 'contactless delivery', with GPS tracking to ensure your house has been visited.

If an item is 'Out of Stock/Pre-Order' we will part ship so you receive what we have within 7 days (subject to local carriers), the rest will follow at our expense.

UK Standard Delivery is £3.95, UK FREE when you spend over £50


Next Day Delivery £7.95, Subject to access & Covid-19 policy this may NOT be Next Day and we can not refund.

8 Great Reasons to Buy from BrightMinds:

20 Years of tried and trusted trading. We have won over 5 national mail order awards including Best Internet Business, and are one of the UK’s Top 10 UK mail order companies as named by The Daily Telegraph.

Science, Tech, Engineering, Art & Maths (STEAM) are our speciality being the passion of our founder and former teacher, Alison Quill.

FREE UK delivery on orders over £50 Our standard delivery charge is £3.95 for UK destinations and our checkout calculates overseas destinations based on the weight of goods in your basket.

Next day delivery is available (NOT guaranteed during Corona Restrictions, sorry) for £7.95.

You get a full 90 days to return your item to us. So for whatever reason (so long as it in original packaging and perfect condition) simply send it back to us and we'll cheerfully refund you every penny.

Returns are Easy Simply send your item to our returns centre for fast processing. Please complete the returns note on the reverse of your delivery note telling us if you wish to have an exchange or refund. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap! We refund postage for faulty items.

We insist that you love everything you buy from us. If you're unhappy for any reason whatsoever, just let us know and we'll bend over backwards to make things right again.

Ordering from BrightMinds is 100% safe and secure we go that extra mile and have EV extra secure SSL certificate so you can rest easy. We also subscribe to the Norton Shopping Guarantee Scheme for your extra protection; a 30 day guarantee of up to a £1,000 of the purchase price, that you will receive the products/services you ordered, in accordance with the terms of sale and if our published price drops within 30 days of the purchase, you can make a claim for up to £100 of the difference.

Added to cart!
FREE UK Delivery Orders over £50 Stock is not allocated until you have completed checkout You Have Qualified for Free Shipping Business as normal | FREE UK P&P Orders over £50 FREE UK Delivery Orders over £50 You Have Achieved Free Shipping Free shipping when you order over £50
x