Cart
FREE P&P for UK orders over £50

Got a Question? Call Us

01904 202 240

9am - 5pm Monday to Sunday

Dear Charlie

Your Price:
£7.99
9780008181161
  • 90 Day Gift Guarantee
  • IN STOCK Order Now
  • Available for immediate despatch
  • Order Now Whilst Stocks Last
 
Checkout Secure

Dear Charlie

Your Price:
£7.99
+ Add To Basket

5 Great reasons to buy from us:

  • Image of 90 Day Guarantee
  • Image of Secure EV SSL Ordering
  • Image of Trusted for 20 Years
  • Image of Next Day Delivery Available
  • Image of 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Death should never meet the young. But it did. Thanks to my brother, death made fourteen new friends that day. Maybe even fifteen, if you count Charlie. "At its searing best the novel demonstrates how the perpetrator of a despicable act can still be loved, forgiven and very missed" - The Financial Times At sixteen, Sam Macmillan is supposed to be thinking about girls, homework and his upcoming application to music college, not picking up the pieces after the school shooting that his brother Charlie committed. Yet as Sam desperately tries to hang on to the memories he has of his brother, the media storm surrounding their family threatens to destroy everything. And Sam has to question all he thought he knew about life, death, right and wrong. Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why `A gripping, eye-opening YA novel that I wish I could put in everyone's hands. ' - Pretty Little Memoirs Endorsed by Amnesty International UK for reminding us that human rights belong to all of us.

Paperback Book

287 pages

Published: 2016 by HarperCollins Publishers

ISBN: 9780008181161

Dimensions: 128 x 198 x 19mm

Author(s): N. D. Gomes

Illustrator(s):

Dear Charlie Paperback Book Edition by N. D. Gomes

Suggested Age Group(s):

Corona Service Update: Please allow 5 to 7 days for STANDARD delivery. Our warehouse teams are following all Government Guidance on social distancing.

UK Standard Delivery is £3.95, UK FREE when you spend over £50


Next Day Delivery £7.95, Subject to access.

Deliveries for In-Stock items are currently taking 5 to 7 working days, please wait until after this time to contact us. We send emails out at all stages, so once your order has been despatched we will send another email with tracking information where appropriate.

Our carriers are operating a 'contactless delivery', with GPS tracking to ensure your house has been visited.

If an item is 'Out of Stock/Pre-Order' we will part ship so you receive what we have within 7 days (subject to local carriers), the rest will follow at our expense.

UK Standard Delivery is £3.95, UK FREE when you spend over £50


Next Day Delivery £7.95, Subject to access & Covid-19 policy this may NOT be Next Day and we can not refund.

8 Great Reasons to Buy from BrightMinds:

20 Years of tried and trusted trading. We have won over 5 national mail order awards including Best Internet Business, and are one of the UK’s Top 10 UK mail order companies as named by The Daily Telegraph.

Science, Tech, Engineering, Art & Maths (STEAM) are our speciality being the passion of our founder and former teacher, Alison Quill.

FREE UK delivery on orders over £50 Our standard delivery charge is £3.95 for UK destinations and our checkout calculates overseas destinations based on the weight of goods in your basket.

Next day delivery is available (NOT guaranteed during Corona Restrictions, sorry) for £7.95.

You get a full 90 days to return your item to us. So for whatever reason (so long as it in original packaging and perfect condition) simply send it back to us and we'll cheerfully refund you every penny.

Returns are Easy Simply send your item to our returns centre for fast processing. Please complete the returns note on the reverse of your delivery note telling us if you wish to have an exchange or refund. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap! We refund postage for faulty items.

We insist that you love everything you buy from us. If you're unhappy for any reason whatsoever, just let us know and we'll bend over backwards to make things right again.

Ordering from BrightMinds is 100% safe and secure we go that extra mile and have EV extra secure SSL certificate so you can rest easy. We also subscribe to the Norton Shopping Guarantee Scheme for your extra protection; a 30 day guarantee of up to a £1,000 of the purchase price, that you will receive the products/services you ordered, in accordance with the terms of sale and if our published price drops within 30 days of the purchase, you can make a claim for up to £100 of the difference.

Death should never meet the young. But it did. Thanks to my brother, death made fourteen new friends that day. Maybe even fifteen, if you count Charlie. "At its searing best the novel demonstrates how the perpetrator of a despicable act can still be loved, forgiven and very missed" - The Financial Times At sixteen, Sam Macmillan is supposed to be thinking about girls, homework and his upcoming application to music college, not picking up the pieces after the school shooting that his brother Charlie committed. Yet as Sam desperately tries to hang on to the memories he has of his brother, the media storm surrounding their family threatens to destroy everything. And Sam has to question all he thought he knew about life, death, right and wrong. Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why `A gripping, eye-opening YA novel that I wish I could put in everyone's hands. ' - Pretty Little Memoirs Endorsed by Amnesty International UK for reminding us that human rights belong to all of us.

Paperback Book

287 pages

Published: 2016 by HarperCollins Publishers

ISBN: 9780008181161

Dimensions: 128 x 198 x 19mm

Author(s): N. D. Gomes

Illustrator(s):

Dear Charlie Paperback Book Edition by N. D. Gomes

Suggested Age Group(s):

Corona Service Update: Please allow 5 to 7 days for STANDARD delivery. Our warehouse teams are following all Government Guidance on social distancing.

UK Standard Delivery is £3.95, UK FREE when you spend over £50


Next Day Delivery £7.95, Subject to access.

Deliveries for In-Stock items are currently taking 5 to 7 working days, please wait until after this time to contact us. We send emails out at all stages, so once your order has been despatched we will send another email with tracking information where appropriate.

Our carriers are operating a 'contactless delivery', with GPS tracking to ensure your house has been visited.

If an item is 'Out of Stock/Pre-Order' we will part ship so you receive what we have within 7 days (subject to local carriers), the rest will follow at our expense.

UK Standard Delivery is £3.95, UK FREE when you spend over £50


Next Day Delivery £7.95, Subject to access & Covid-19 policy this may NOT be Next Day and we can not refund.

8 Great Reasons to Buy from BrightMinds:

20 Years of tried and trusted trading. We have won over 5 national mail order awards including Best Internet Business, and are one of the UK’s Top 10 UK mail order companies as named by The Daily Telegraph.

Science, Tech, Engineering, Art & Maths (STEAM) are our speciality being the passion of our founder and former teacher, Alison Quill.

FREE UK delivery on orders over £50 Our standard delivery charge is £3.95 for UK destinations and our checkout calculates overseas destinations based on the weight of goods in your basket.

Next day delivery is available (NOT guaranteed during Corona Restrictions, sorry) for £7.95.

You get a full 90 days to return your item to us. So for whatever reason (so long as it in original packaging and perfect condition) simply send it back to us and we'll cheerfully refund you every penny.

Returns are Easy Simply send your item to our returns centre for fast processing. Please complete the returns note on the reverse of your delivery note telling us if you wish to have an exchange or refund. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap! We refund postage for faulty items.

We insist that you love everything you buy from us. If you're unhappy for any reason whatsoever, just let us know and we'll bend over backwards to make things right again.

Ordering from BrightMinds is 100% safe and secure we go that extra mile and have EV extra secure SSL certificate so you can rest easy. We also subscribe to the Norton Shopping Guarantee Scheme for your extra protection; a 30 day guarantee of up to a £1,000 of the purchase price, that you will receive the products/services you ordered, in accordance with the terms of sale and if our published price drops within 30 days of the purchase, you can make a claim for up to £100 of the difference.

Added to cart!

XX Orders:

FREE P&P for UK orders over £50 Stock is not allocated until you have completed checkout You Have Qualified for Free Shipping Delivery 3 to 5 days | FREE UK P&P Orders over £50 FREE P&P for UK orders over £50 You Have Achieved Free Shipping Free shipping when you order over £50
x